Are Acai berries essential? The simple, surprising, scientific answer!

Is it healthful?

Not that long ago I went on a trip to Hawaii where I was offered an Acai bowl. I had never been offered an ass eye bowl before and it certainly didn’t sound particularly appetising. In fact it sounded like nothing more than a recipe for an inflamed conjunctiva.

Regardless, being a young, naive, kangaroo loving, bloody Australian mate, I thought I’d give it a red hot crack (give it a try). To my pleasure, the combination of both ac and ai was simply tremendous. What flavours!
If I thought the flavour was great, the health benefits that were supposedly to follow were even greater. Yes, my waiter informed me that this little berry alone: aided in weight loss, improved sports performance, helped cure cancer and even promoted world peace. Right on, man!
This, in a word, seemed like bullshit, so I thought I would have a look at the…

View original post 434 more words

About narayangangurde

Social worker and an environm entalist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

